BTT: Interview, Part 2

Posted: January 12, 2012 in btt, quizzes, reading

Today’s question:

But enough about interviewing other people. It’s time I interviewed YOU.

  1. What’s your favorite time of day to read?
    Just before going to bed. For years and years, I’ve always read before bed, to help me fall asleep. It seems controversial, especially if I’m going to be reading a really good & compelling novel but – it works!
    I also enjoy reading in the mi-afternoon, especially if it’s a chilly cloudy day, curled up under a blanket by a window with a cup of tea 🙂
    Or on the beach, lol!
  2. Do you read during breakfast? (Assuming you eat breakfast.)
    Yes, I do eat breakfast. And yes, I read during breakfast 🙂  Granted, not usually books – although it has happened. Mostly I will read blog posts and such at that time.
    Hey, some have their newspapers, I have my Reader!
  3. What’s your favorite breakfast food? (Noting that breakfast foods can be eaten any time of day.)
    LOL! Why not… 🙂
    I have a pretty good apple/cranberry/oatmeal I like to make 🙂
  4. How many hours a day would you say you read?
    Hmm… Depends on the day, but average of 3-4 I’d say.
  5. Do you read more or less now than you did, say, 10 years ago?
    A bit more, but I was always an avid reader.
  6. Do you consider yourself a speed reader?
    Yes and no. I don’t use any speed reading techniques per say, but if we only account for the “speed” factor, I read fairly fast.
  7. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
    Love these random questions… 😉
    I’d love to fly! Or else, be able to go back in time here and there 😉 (with no space-time screw up consequences, of course)
  8. Do you carry a book with you everywhere you go?
    YES. More than one, sometimes… I’ve been known to go on week-long trip with 5-10 books. You know… just in case? Thank goodness for my e-reader now! (though I usually have 1 or 2 physical book in the mix as well!)
  9. What KIND of book?
    Ah, think I answered that above 🙂
  10. How old were you when you got your first library card?
    Very young… can’t remember. 6 perhaps? For as long as I can remember, I’ve been going to the library. I have quite vivid memories of the children’s section of the library where I grew up 😉
  11. What’s the oldest book you have in your collection? (Oldest physical copy? Longest in the collection? Oldest copyright?)
    Good one… I have no idea! I have a few classics… Hmm… Well, I have an e-copy of Don Quixote, that’s pretty old. Oh, I have Trystan and Iseult too! That’s probably the oldest “copyright” 😉
    Oldest book… my mom just recently gave me my old copies of the Berenstein Bears book from when I was a kid for my daughters 😉
  12. Do you read in bed?
    Yep – see #1.
  13. Do you write in your books?
    If it’s a text or study book. Otherwise, no.
  14. If you had one piece of advice to a new reader, what would it be?
    Pick something that sparks your interest, and welcome to a brand new world! 🙂
    (don’t forget to come up for air and reality… sometimes…)

.

Comments

Leave a comment